Our Reviews

They were great with my 3 year old. His first time at the dentist and he wasn’t scared at all.

Elizabeth B. Avatar
Elizabeth B.
3/22/2018

Very pleased with the care I get on my visits, nice & friend staff.

Tami T. Avatar
Tami T.
3/02/2018

positive review I was very nervous to have to change dentists after 25 years but Galva Family Dentistry made is a very positive experience, and I will be returning. Thanks again

Julie C. Avatar
Julie C.
2/13/2019

positive review I love Galva dentistry ???

Kelsey O. Avatar
Kelsey O.
12/03/2018

Everyone is very friendly! My dental hygienist will stop in and talk to me every time she sees me there with one of my kids! It makes going to the dentist feel less clinical and more pleasant! Dr. Scott made my daughter getting braces and easy and good experience! Dr Martin removed my sons wisdom teeth and eased his fear! I recommend GFD to anyone I talk to that is looking for a dentist!

Lisa T. Avatar
Lisa T.
3/08/2018

positive review Hands down the best dentist place around, the staff is incredibly friendly and kind. Almost feels like it's my family doing the exam, that's how caring they are. Would recommend to anyone who needs to see the dentist and is a little nervous about going back!

Andy C. Avatar
Andy C.
10/16/2020

positive review Amazing atmosphere and all were so welcoming! I feel lucky to have gotten here.

Chris H. Avatar
Chris H.
2/26/2019

negative review My son had an infected tooth. His mouth was swollen. He couldn't eat or sleep. Galva Dentistry said they didn't want to pull his tooth and referred him to a specialist in Peoria. Specialist had a 2 month wait just for consultation. Galva Dentistry offered other #s from Davenport and Peoria but still wouldn't treat him. Not to mention my son had been to Galva Dentistry before. We found a great dentist in Kewanee that got him right in. They are amazing and even offered to stay after hours to treat him. Needless to say. Our entire family will not be returning to Galva Dentistry.

Jeremy P. Avatar
Jeremy P.
2/15/2020

We came to Galva Family Dentistry specifically for an orthodontist consult. Dr. Scott is down to earth and easy to talk to. Their pricing and Dr. Scott’s honesty about my child’s case is what won us over.

Katie L. Avatar
Katie L.
3/24/2018

Best dental experience I have ever had. I have always been very apprehensive about dental visits because they had always hurt badly! Eveything went exceptionally well! Everyone was very friendly and I no longer have to freak out about going to the Dentist! Yay!!!

Darcy R. Avatar
Darcy R.
12/13/2018

Amazing staff. They are wonderful with children and adults!

Kari B. Avatar
Kari B.
3/22/2018

Love everyone there! Also so friendly and helpful, also great with kids!

Jen H. Avatar
Jen H.
2/19/2018

positive review I always have a great experience at Galva Family Denistry. Top notch staff, friendly and inviting atmosphere. They do a stellar job.

I always feel like I had a very thorough check-up and teeth cleaning.

Would recommend this place to everyone:)

Cheri K. Avatar
Cheri K.
1/31/2019

So very thankful to have this dentistry in our nearby community! They take excellent care of my children!

Bethany P. Avatar
Bethany P.
4/02/2014

I have a terrible fear of dentists!! I have never been so at ease as I was here. I have even made a future appointment and that’s something I have never done!! Great people!

Debbie C. Avatar
Debbie C.
3/22/2018

positive review I was amazed and delighted! Beautiful office, friendly and professional staff, great prices! What’s not to like?

Lorraine M. Avatar
Lorraine M.
4/16/2019

positive review Top notch facility with a great staff. Highly recommend!

Wanda O. Avatar
Wanda O.
11/30/2018

I have been going here for several years and I love it. Dr. B is amazing and so is his staff.

Debbie O. Avatar
Debbie O.
1/25/2017

Can't brag enough! Scott & Clint are great and the whole staff is terrific. I had lots of questions for Maggie today and she gave me so much reassurance. Definitely the place to go for dental care!

Becky D. Avatar
Becky D.
3/19/2018

Yes, I drove to this dentist from Galesburg not knowing what to expect. They accept my insurance. I was very happy with the hygienist and Dr. Clint. What a beautiful building they are in.

Terrie A. Avatar
Terrie A.
4/08/2016

positive review They are awesome there recently had a cracked tooth after hours they were able to get me in and taken care of thanks so much

Scott E. Avatar
Scott E.
11/29/2019

positive review Everyone that works here is always so welcoming and friendly! Ashlyn does a great job with routine cleanings!

Han M. Avatar
Han M.
11/02/2018

Great place! Always treated with compassion and they work great with kids.

Monica E. Avatar
Monica E.
3/22/2018

positive review Went in for a simple cleaning and needed a tooth pulled. Was able to get it all done and saved me another trip. It was very much appreciated. Great staff!

Rita G. Avatar
Rita G.
2/14/2019

Great staff! Very helpful and informative. Gorgeous, clean facility, but very busy! I have been a patient since Dr. Scott took over. Won't go anywhere else!

Carol G. Avatar
Carol G.
9/26/2018

positive review I would give 10 stars if I was able to! Dr Scott & his entire staff have always been amazing, but today they went above & beyond for my Weston. He’s not a good dental patient but Scott & Jan(I believe) did 100% fantastic with him! Scott was patient & explained everything he was doing before, during & after the extractions. Hands down the best dentist & office I have ever been to!

Julie C. Avatar
Julie C.
6/06/2019

It’s tough to describe how high the level of service that Galva Family Dentistry provides through a Facebook post. But, Scott, Clint and the rest of the staff regularly go above and beyond to make sure their patients are taken care of to the highest degree.
I moved away from Galva two years ago, and still drive the hour and fifteen minutes back to come to the office for check ups and other work. I’m a life long customer who would recommend Galva Family Dentistry to anyone looking for a new dentist.

Chad G. Avatar
Chad G.
6/27/2018

My kids & I love this place! It is definitely worth the 2 hour drive. Dr. Scott, Dr. Clint, & the hygienists are all wonderful individuals! They are super great with kids which is extremely important to me as well.

Ash T. Avatar
Ash T.
3/26/2018

We always have a great experience.
Thanks for calming our fears and being such great providers.

Jaci H. Avatar
Jaci H.
3/28/2018

positive review Very nice & relaxing place ! They take good care of you & explain everything they are doing ! My cleaning was the best !!

Bonnie M. Avatar
Bonnie M.
7/15/2019

COVID-19 Patient Information

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice. Your health and safety remain our highest priority.